Quote

Sitting by the …

11 Jan

Sitting by the river’s edge
Knee deep in muck
Wondering how Life
Is going to treat me
Like you
I rolled the dice
Out of luck
Poor poor poor poor
Pitiful me

I don’t want to
Be a running
Monologue
About it
But I think
That we should
Talk about it
Ya, ya ya ya ya ya

Gravity
And tractor beams
Kept me here
When hope
And joy
Turned to fear
If you’d said
Goodbye
I’m outta here
No need to say
It twice
My dear

Gravity
And tractor beams
Keep me here
When self-loathing
Wants to steer
If you’ve not
Said goodbye
Then I’m
Still here
And we’ll
Travel together
Through the years

Leave a Reply

