Lament

6 Jan

Could have been a Tinker
Fixing stuff on the fly
Should have been a Tailor
Making suits for you to try
Would have been a Soldier
Making sure tyrants don`t thrive

But I
Became a spy
Double life
It`s due or die
Double life
It`s due or die
Became a spy
A spy am I

Could have been the Batman
Vigilant sentinal of the night
Should have been Ironman
Behind that mask I`d feel alright
Would have been Superman
My only fear – kryptonite

But I
Became a spy
Double life
It`s due or die
And I believe
That we should cease
The Soul Thief

Leave a Reply

